Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6D Minutes of Business Meeting – January 13, 2014 Held at DCRA Conference Room, 1100 4th Street SW, Washington DC 20024 Andy Litsky, Chairing

The Commission convened at approximately 7:05 p.m. The following Commissioners attended the meeting: Andy Litsky (chairing), David Garber, Rhonda Hamilton, Sam Marrero, Roger Moffatt, and Rachel Reilly-Carroll. Absent: None. Vacancy: 1. ANC staff position is vacant.

Minutes approved at February 10, 2014 Meeting

- 1. Approval of the Agenda (Commissioner Litsky), Motion to approve agenda as amended by Cm Litsky, seconded by Cm Moffatt. Motion passed 6-0-0
- 2. Announcement of Feb meeting & Adoption of dates for 2014 meetings (Comm. Litsky) Chair motion, seconded by Cm Moffatt Motion passed 6-0-0
- 3. Request from M Street Yoga to support application before BZA Pamela Fierst (Commissioner Moffatt) Moffatt motion to write a letter in support, Cm Litsky seconds. Motion passed 6-0-0
- ZC 13-15 for a text amendment to add a Vet Clinic at The Yards Lyle Blanchard (Commissioner Garber) letter to be prepared by January 31st. Cm Garber made motion, Cm Litsky second. Motion passed 6-0-0. David will write letter.
- 5. Resolution in Support of Prompt Second Reading of SW BID Legislation (Commissioner Marrero) Motion by Cm Litsky, Cm Marrero seconds. Resolution passed 6-0-0
- 6. Motion for ANC-6D to hold a mayoral forum (Commissioner Litsky) motion by Cm. Litsky, Cm Garber second. Motion passed 6-0-0.
- ABRA # 090303, Penthouse Navy Yard, 1212 4th Street SE, Mediation 11:30AM, January 14, 2014, Michael Fonseca. (Commissioner Garber to attend) Motion to support by Garber. Motion passed 4-0-1 Cm. Carroll abstaining. 1 away: Cm Moffatt.
- 8. Treasurer's Report (Commissioner Moffatt) Cm. Garber motion to approve, Cm Litsky, Second. Motion passed 6-0-0.
- 9. Motion for ANC 6D to participate in ANC Security Fund Cm Moffatt moved, Cm Hamilton Second. Motion passed 6-0-0.
- 10. ABRA-090630, Kruba, 301 Tingey Street SE, addition of sidewalk café, Chuchart Kanpirapang, (Commissioner Garber)
- Election of ANC Officers for 2014. Cm. Litsky offers motion to approve slate of Roger Moffatt, as Chair, Andy Litsky as Vice Chair, Sam Marrero as Secretary, and Rachel Reilly-Carroll as Treasurer. Motion seconded by Cm Garber. Motion passed 6-0-0.
- 12. Community Concerns None, no call-ins.

The commission adjourned at approximately 9:30 p.m.

Minutes prepared by Sam Marrero

Attested by: Roger Moffatt