

Southwest, Buzzard Point and The Wharf Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6D

1101 Fourth Street, SW Suite W 130

Washington, DC 20024

202.554.1795

Email: 6d@anc.dc.gov Website: www.anc6d.org

OFFICERS

Chairman Fredrica Kramer

Vice Chairperson Bob Link

Secretary
Bruce Levine

Treasurer Ron Collins

COMMISSIONERS

SMD 1 Bob Link

SMD 2 Ronald Collins

SMD 3 Gail Fast

SMD 4 Andrea Pawley

SMD 5 Chearie Phelps-El

SMD 6 Bruce Levine

SMD 7 Fredrica Kramer

SMD 8 Rhonda Hamilton

March 14, 2024

Sharon Kershbaum
Interim Director
Charles Tenbrook,
Traffic Operations and Program Manager
DC Department of Transportation
250 M Street, SE
Washington, DC 20003

VIA Email: sharon.kershbaum@dc.gov

charles.tenbrook@dc.gov

Re: ANC 6D Collected Comments on Draft 2024 TOPP

Dear Director Kershbaum and Mr. Tenbrook:

At a regularly scheduled and properly noticed public meeting held on March 11, 2024, with a quorum present, a quorum being 4 Commissioners, Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 6D voted 4-1-1 to send to DDOT collected comments on the Draft 2024 TOPP from ANC 6D Commissioners and ANC 6D's Transportation Committee, and to request a response to the comments and DDOT's attendance at ANC 6D's Business Meeting on April 8, 2024.

The document with the composite comments is attached. Matthew Marcou is copied on this communication, having attended the meeting today reviewing the 2024 draft with stakeholders and expressing a commitment for a prompt response.

We request, as provided by law, that our comments be given "great weight."

Should you have any questions, I can be reached at 202-352-0129 or 6D07@anc.dc.gov.

Sincerely, Fredrica Kramer

Fredrica Kramer,

Chair ANC 6D

Cc: Matthew Marcou

Attachment